About Us

The Libertarian Party of Illinois (LP Illinois) was founded in 1971 with the mission of electing Libertarians to office and moving public policy in a libertarian direction.

The Libertarian Party of Illinois is an affiliate of the national Libertarian Party. Within Illinois there are many affiliate chapters.

We are a volunteer organization. Individuals choose to donate their time, talent, and funds to the Party because they want to bring the benefits of liberty to their families and Illinois communities.

Our torch continues to shine because of the dedicated efforts of Libertarian leaders throughout our state.

Libertarian Party of Illinois Executive Board

(click on the link to send an email)

Lex Green - State Chair

Jonathan Parker - Vice Chair

Rodney Parker - Secretary

Brian Dunn - Treasurer

Open - Deputy Secretary

Open - Deputy Treasurer

Libertarian Party of Illinois Directors

Field Operations Division

Brian Lambrecht - Field Operations Division Director

Steve Dutner - Activism Director

Karen Green - Membership Director

Preston Nelson - Volunteer Director

Political Division

Scott Schluter - Political Division Director

Jasen Howard - Candidate Recruitment Director

Crystal Jurczynski - Campaigns Director

Krysta Walker - Ballot Access Director

Ron Shultis - Legislative Director

Communications Division

Steve Suess - Communication Division Director

Open - Deputy Division Director

Rodney Parker- Social Media Director

Brendan Downing- Marketing Director

IT Division

Lex Green - IT Division Director

Open - Deputy IT Division Director

Open Director Positions

Finance Division Director

Newsletter Director (Communications Division)

Press Release Director (Communications Division)

Chapter Development Director (Field Ops Division)

Campus Outreach Director (Field Ops Division)

Website Director (IT Division)

Database Director (IT Division)

Opportunity Knocks

If you are interested in volunteering with the Illinois Libertarian Party, contact the Vice Chair for more information.

Libertarian Party of Illinois Bylaws

The Illinois Libertarian Party bylaws are made available for viewing here: Bylaws